Anahata

image

The bio-energy blossoms in my Heart Chakra, Anahata. I look to the areas in my life concerning passion, inner-child issues, rejection, and tenderness. I offer myself and others unconditional love, as well as compassion. I devote myself to those and to that which I love. I allow myself to follow my passion by overcoming arrogance, lustfulness, discrimination, and fraudulence. I release any fear I may have, thereby extinguishing any feelings of doubt. I invest my heart into that which I love, instilled with a deep sense of devotion. I nurture my inner-child, healing the wounds instilled by grief. I, too, am deserving of my Love and Affection. By offering myself complete love and acceptance, I harmonize with All that Is.

image

Element: Air

Bija Mantra: YAM

Deities Associated with Anahata: Ishvara, Kakini

Crystals and Gemstones for Anahata: Peridot, Malachite, Pink Topaz, Rose Quartz

Essential Oils for Anahata: Neroli, Geranium, Rosemary, Rose

Yoga Asanas for Anahata: Bhujangasana (Cobra Pose), Janusirsasana (Head-to-Knee Forward Bend), Matsyasana (Fish Pose)

Photography and Prose by Astral Moonbeam

4 thoughts on “Anahata

Leave a Reply

