Svadhisthana

image

I draw the energy into Svadhisthana, the Sacral chakra. As the bioenergy extends upwards and begins to circulate, I call my awareness to any issues I may be experiencing with violence or addiction, as well as any difficulties in my personal relationships. I concentrate on my emotions, and release any guilt I may feel regarding the pleasure I derive from life. I reinvigorate my joy and enthusiasm for life by allowing myself the freedom to seek enjoyment wherever I may find it, while remaining balanced and centered in myself, maintaining my connection to my Root as the kundalini energy coils upward. I express my creativity by releasing my emotions in a positive way, being ever present to my feelings while simultaneously respecting the emotions and creative expressions of others.

Element: Water

Bija Mantra: VAM

Deities Associated with Svadhisthana: Vishnu, Rakini

Crystals and Gemstones for Svadhisthana: Fire Opal, Carnelian, Orange Kyanite

Essential Oils for Svadhisthana: Sandalwood, Jasmine, Rose Oil, Ylang-ylang, Champaca

Yoga Asanas for Svadhisthana: Parivrtta Trikonasana (Twisting Triangle pose), Natarajasana (Pose of Shiva, King of Dancers)

Photography and Prose by Astral Moonbeam

2 thoughts on “Svadhisthana

Leave a Reply

