Muladhara

image

I am in tune with my Roots. I ground and center myself with the magnetic force of Mother Earth. I direct my energy to my base chakra, Muladhara. I focus on the ways in which I have become unbalanced. Any issues with sexuality, lust, or obsession bubble up, allowing the congestion in my Root to circulate and open to the Divine Flow. I focus on strengthening and harmonizing the aspects of my Being associated with stability, sensuality, and security. I am one with my body. I offer my physical being love and complete acceptance. I immerse myself in silence, respecting my physicality and the sensations of my flesh and bones. I am held, carefully embraced, in this vessel. Let it go. Let it flow.
Kundalini Rising.

Element: Earth

Bija Mantra: LAM

Deities Associated with Muladhara: Brahma, Dakini

Crystals and Gemstones for Muladhara: Red Carnelian, Black Kyanite, Black Tourmaline, Red Jasper

Essential Oils for Muladhara: Cedarwood, Patchouli, Myrrh

Yoga Asanas for Muladhara: Virabhadrasana 1 (Warrior Pose), Trikonasana (Triangle Pose), Garudasana (Eagle Pose)

Photography and Prose by Astral Moonbeam

Leave a Reply

