Feeling

2008_bertoni_5572_6198

Feeling it All so deeply. Each emotion, a laceration to the heart. The facade has shattered, fallen away, leaving this pressure, blossoming in my chest, burning in my throat, welling up in my eyes. I contain far more than I can hold. I unburden myself. I wring myself dry, letting it all go. I release myself from the burden of my own expectations. I release myself from the burden of the expectations of others. I am only as I am. I can be no more, and I can be no less.
– Astral Moonbeam

Leave a Reply

